Move Out

Move Out

MoveOut

The Move Out process is designed to streamline the task of transferring responsibility of a location. As a part of the move out process, the old account will be deactivated and given a last bill then a new account will be created. The move out process also allows you several other options to aid in the transfer.

Starting a Move Out

A Move Out can be started by opening the moving out account, and selecting Move Out under More Options. Once a move out is started, returning to the original account will show a notice bar to return to the move out screen. It will also be listed under the Move Outs report on the Operations Dashboard.

Required Steps

  • Move-Out Request
    • This is the first step and allows you to select the date of the move out. Once selected, the system will estimate their last bill.
    • This step will be marked complete by setting the Move-Out Date.
  • Closing Bill
    • Allows you to enter the final meter reading on the account, and post their final bill.
    • Entering the Current Meter Read and selecting Calculate Closing Bill will show a preview of the bill to be posted. Once estimated, the Post Bills button will become available.
    • This step will be marked complete following the bill being posted.
  • New Account
    • The new account the service will be transferred to. Available options are to create a new account or to use an existing account.
    • If selecting a new account, it will provide a form for all the details of the new account.
    • An existing account must be an account previously linked to the location.

Optional Steps

You can leave a service transfer open after the Closing Bill step if you do not yet have a new account.

With the optional steps, you can select the dropdown in the top right corner that has a status of Incomplete, Completed, or Skipped. You can select Skipped if you do not need to complete a step.

MoveOut-StatusButton

  • Document Upload
    • Allows you to attach supporting files to the Move Out
  • Transfer Shares
    • If you have a mutual company, this allows you to transfer the previous account's shares to the new account
  • Balance Transfer
    • After posting the closing bill, you can decide whether or not the outstanding balance gets transferred to the new account

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us