Move Out - Closing Bill
If you do not know the last meter reading, you can create a service order to read it via the Schedule Closing Meter Read step. This step is optional.
Before navigating to the closing step, you can preview the estimated closing bill in Step 1 after the move-out date is entered. It will estimate usage for the preview and email it out.
This is not the actual closing bill amount

Instructions
- Select the Closing Bill stage of the move out
- Enter the final reading in the Current Meter Read box
- Fill other fields as desired
- Click the Calculate Closing Bill button
- Review the charges of the final bill
- Once Satisfied, select Post Bill
A dialogue will appear to confirm that the post bill is desired and to provide information regarding the account and its new inactive status.

Results
- The account is now closed / inactive
- The final bill will post and the account balance will be adjusted with the final bill's charges
FAQ
- What if I don't know who is moving in yet?
Once the closing bill is posted, the account is moved to "Inactive". The move out can remain in this state until someone moves in.
TIP: You can leave a service transfer open after the Closing Bill step if you do not yet have a new account.